Pin of the Week- 3

I was so excited when I saw this picture. I stole it from my sister. Who knows where she found it, but it has been in my head for about a year.  We only have 1 truly south facing window in our house, and it’s in Fred’s room. The second one is at an angle, and it is under our covered porch, so it only gets good sun for a few hours.   I envisioned this window a long time ago, as a way for me to grow herbs, and have some nice house plants that need more light than my house can give.  Our windows face the road, so that is the main thing holding me back. Maybe the plants would screen my kitchen from the world?  Should I just do it?

Mostly I’m excited to see that Martha Stewart and I think the same way!

Pinned Image

Leave a Reply

