Spring?

Last week the boys were still on Christmas break, while I had to go back to work. I’m very lucky, and blessed to have a job (and a boss) that allows me to bring the boys along with me.  It was hard to call our break ‘Christmas’ Break though.  The weather was gorgeous almost the whole 2 weeks.   After work one day, we decided to take a walk by the lake.  It was frozen earlier in the month, but it is mostly thawed now.  When I stepped on the ice it cracked, and water seeped through, but the boys were still able to play on it, though the rock throwing was pretty lame. But who ever let that stop them before? We are so lucky to have such a pretty area so close to our home. (4 miles)    I’m loving the weather, but the farmers daughter inside me knows we need the snow!

Leave a Reply

