Nostalgia

I was thinking about television shows of today.  Most of them suck pretty bad.  Then I started thinking about tv shows from my past.  I thought they were totally awesome.  I don’t know what my mom’s  opinion of them was as an adult, but she must have been ok with them because I remember her watching most, if not all, of these shows with us.

  • Growing Pains
  • Wonder Years ( I loved, and wanted to marry Fred Savage)
  • Small Wonder
  • Alf
  • Full House
  • Perfect Strangers
  • Roseanne
  • The Cosby Show
  • Home Improvement
  • Fresh Prince of Bel-Air
  • Charles in Charge
  • The Nanny
  • Who’s the Boss
  • Friends (Ok, I was a little older, but I was still legally a child!)
  • Seinfeld (the finale song was my graduation song)

I am sure there were more, but those are the ones I can come up with now.  I feel sad, and disappointed because of all the shows that are on the air right now, The Middle on ABC, is the only show I let the boys watch. Everything else is totally lame, or completely inappropriate. I watch a few other shows, but not with the boys.  I’m just thankful for Netflix!

4 thoughts on “Nostalgia

  1. It on again! The Wonder Years is on right before Family Ties (which you forgot:))! It’s channel 294 and I am absolutely loving the reruns.

  2. We don’t have cble, so I need to see if I can get it on Netflix. I remember my mom watching Family Ties, but I was to young to watch it or to even understand what it was about.

    • I loved Friends. I don’t think there is an episode I haven’t seen. I think I mostly remember Charles in Charge because my mom watched it. I’m pretty sure most of it was way overmy head! HA

Leave a Reply

