Day 40- Faith

I’ve really been thinking about today’s topic.  I’ve been racking my mind about how in the world one goes about taking a photo of my faith.  As I was thinking, the verse John 20:29 came to me, and has stuck there all day.  
  Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”
How do I take a picture of something I have not seen? Well, as I read The Bible, and learn more and more about Him, the more and more I CAN see Him.  I see Him in a brand new baby, in the beautiful sunset, or in our paycheck that we get every two weeks. I can see little miracles that can only be explained by Jesus’ workings.  I can see him in all of these things because I know he created it all, and he provides for us. BUT if I take a photo of any of these things and post it on my blog, do I run the risk of  someone seeing those and interpreting them as God is the Sun, or God is Money, or we are our own God?  That is beyond NOT true! So for today, there is no photo, because blessed are those who believe without seeing!!!

HE HAS RISEN!  

Leave a Reply

