Day 11- Yellow

This weekend we have been doing some heavy-duty spring cleaning.  We rented a carpet cleaner and did the whole house. How our carpets could get so nasty is beyond me!  YUCK! We spent today focusing on decuttering the boys’ rooms. They are finally able to let go of a lot of their older books. Both of the boys are great readers, and they do so all the time. We had a LOT of step 1-3 books, Magic Tree House, and AtoZ Mysteries that they are just way past, so they are packed up and ready to take to the school to donate. In all that decluttering one book in that big donation pile caught my eye.  As soon as I saw it I knew I had today’s photo. I also knew I would NOT be sending it of to the school or the local thrift store, but instead it would be tucked away into my hope chest to give to a grand baby one day. My baby boys first Bible will always hold a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

