Crochet

With a little help from my friend YouTube, I’m teaching myself how to crochet. I tried to teach myself when I was pregnant with Fred 11 years ago, but the little ‘Learn How to Crochet in 24 Hours’ booklet was worthless. I also asked my Grandma to help me, but when I did the second row wrong she hit my knuckles with her hook. I never tried again. Until yesterday that is. Fred got a loom with some of his Christmas money, and he learned how to use it from a YouTube video. So I searched crocheting just to see what they had. I found a pretty good tutorial, and I’ve been practicing since. I’m pretty proud!

Now I just need to figure out how to keep the edges straight. That angle wasn’t purposeful! I’m glad I gave it another shot because it’s pretty fun.

2 thoughts on “Crochet

  1. That is too funny!! I’m learning to do the same thing from youtube! I thought it would be fun to have something to do while I watch TV since sometimes I can’t sit still. Mine looked a bit like yours as well – kind of crooked!! We should have a learn to crochet club 🙂

  2. One of my co-workers told me it’s crooked because I wasn’t counting my stitches, and I think she’s right. I like to crochet while watching tv too. I like the idea of a club! LOL

Leave a Reply

