Baseball

Confession:  I LOVE softball! 

I played softball from 3rd grade -19 years old. I sat out about 2 years, but mostly I lived on a softball field during my summer breaks.  I would have continued to play but the summer I was 20, I was prego and then I had a little babe, and then…. on and on.  I never wanted to have a little girl, BUT I was a little disappointed that I would never get to cheer on my girl at her softball games. 

Next best thing:

Ahhh, it is so nice to be back at a field!  When he started the season, he was, uhhh.. not the best player. But after some practice and some self-confidence, he’s doing pretty good. And to think he started the season off in a cast! He has the attention span of a 7-year-old, so he got kinda bored when they were out in the field, but all in all he has learned so much and is so proud of himself!  He can’t wait until next spring.  Neither can I!

Leave a Reply

