Good Friday

Good Friday to you internet!

After a week of deep, deep cleaning, a day of shopping, baking, and getting us all ready to head out of town tomorrow, It was so nice to sit down at the Good Friday service tonight to hear a message about the amazing sacrifice Jesus gave for us. It makes my 40 days without Pepsi seem like a twisted joke. Nothing could compare to His sacrifice on the cross. His sacrifice for you and me and everyone, even if they don’t want it. I find it funny that the more you fight the gift, the more it sneaks up on you, and you realize you can’t live without it. Because you can’t. It’s such a cliche’ but, it’s true: A life without Jesus isn’t a life at all. So when we sang one of my favorite songs at our service tonight, it was such a beautiful reminder to me of how much this world’s savior loves each and every one of us. Even the ones who don’t want Him.  I hope the words bless you as much as they bless me EVERY time I hear this wonderful song.

 Jeremy Riddle Sweetly Broken

To the cross I look, to the cross I cling
Of its suffering I do drink
Of its work I do sing

For on it my Savior
Both bruised and crushed
Showed that God is love and God is just

At the cross You beckon me
You draw me gently to my knees
And I am lost for words
So lost in love
I’m sweetly broken
Wholly surrendered

What a priceless gift, undeserved life
Have I been given through Christ crucified

You’ve called me out of death
You’ve called me into life
And I was under Your wrath
Now through the cross I’m reconciled

In awe of the cross I must confess
How wondrous Your redeeming love
And how great is Your faithfulness

One thought on “Good Friday

Leave a Reply

