Bedroom Ideas

I do not consider myself a decor guru, but I do know what I like and what I do not.  The problem is most things that I see fall somewhere in between. I absolutely refuse to spend money or time on something that is almost or close to what I want. I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to things in my home, I guess. I want what I want. Period.  So, because of this I have a lot of bare walls in my home, patiently waiting for the perfect thing to pop out and get me.  Most of the time I am completely content with this attitude.  Other times it drives me insane.  We have lived in this house 2 1/2 years and the wall above our bed still sits blank. It’s starting to get on my nerves.  I have an idea:

The only problem, I don’t know what pictures to choose. What theme? I have a few ideas, but I’m not sure. It has to be something both Jason and I like and want to look at. Something that makes us both feel calm and comfortable. Nothing to busy, that gives me a headache.  Preferably no predominately orange, red, or yellow. Those colors make me annoyed.  That cuts down the possiblities by, well, a LOT!   So I’ve spending a lot of time searching different websites trying to get ideas.  Somewhere along the way I decided we also need a new comforter. This choice also plans on killing me.  I plan on posting some of the ideas I come across here.  If you can think of anything, feel free to help me out!!

One thought on “Bedroom Ideas

  1. The comforter search was painful for us as well. The ones we really liked were waay out of our price range. We finally found one we liked, but then had to find new curtains, which was even more painful. I think I’ll quit redecorating and leave things as is.

Leave a Reply

