All About Mommy

So I saw this cute little survey on a few different websites, and I got to thinking, I would like to journal my boys answers to have when the are grown and I’m old and lonely.  A little piece of their young thoughts. I just asked the question and typed exactly what they said.  I was quite surprised to see that some were  answered right away and others they had to think over. Very interesting to see myself through my boys’ eyes.   Also because they are boys, they had to answer with the shortest answer possible. Neither one put any explanation to any answer. They gave the answer and moved on.  Boys!  I also noticed that Bam answered as if we were talking about someone else. He always said ‘she’ and ‘her, whereas Fred answered directly to me with ‘you’ or ‘your’. I don’t know what that means.  Anyways……

Bam Bam (age 6)
1. What is something mom always says to you?
Sometimes yes, and sometimes no. 

2. What makes mom happy?
Us giving her hugs.

3. What makes mom sad?
When we’re bad.

4. How does your mom make you laugh?
 Be silly

5. What was your mom like as a child? 
Good  (What he doesn’t know won’t hurt.)

6. How old is your mom?
29

7. How tall is your mom?
30   (I have no idea what that means)

8. What is her favorite thing to play?
computer

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?
go to work

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
singing   (this is sooooo far from true)

11. What is your mom really good at?
driving

12. What is your mom not very good at?
playing x-box

13. What does your mom do for a job?
make lunch

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?
potato soup  (the answer should be Mexican)

15.What makes you proud of your mom?
making me lunch and breakfast and dinner  (!?!?!  What does that mean??)

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
I don’t know

17. What do you and your mom do together?
play

18. How are you and your mom the same?
We both like God.

19. How are you and your mom different?
she’s a girl and I’m a boy

20. How do you know your mom loves you?
Because I’m her son

21. What does your mom like most about daddy?
That he’s a Christian

22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?
home

Fred (age 8 )
1. What is something mom always says to you?
“Will you snuggle with me”   (you better believe he said this in his girl voice!!!)

2. What makes mom happy?
When I’m good

3. What makes mom sad?
When I die    (Hmmm that’s sad for sure.)

4. How does your mom make you laugh?
Tickles me

5. What was your mom like as a child?
Bad   (That’s a little more accurate than his brothers answer, but a little harsh!)

6. How old is your mom
29

7. How tall is your mom?
5 foot 12  (this equals 6 feet, which is not true)

8. What is her favorite thing to do?
Go to Costco  (I think he meant to say Target, because I heart Target)

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?
Go to the store    (perhaps I have shopping issues?)

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?
the best dress model     (Ummm, no.)

11. What is your mom really good at?
At petting dogs

12. What is your mom not very good at?
Golf

13. What does your mom do for a job?
N**** Christain lunch

14.What is your mom’s favorite food?
pot stickers   (The correct answer is still Mexican)

15.What makes you proud of your mom?
You were brave to go to school with no hair.

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?
Hannah Montana     (Barf x2)

17. What do you and your mom do together?
a lot of things, but not your anniversary

18. How are you and your mom the same?
We both have white skin

19. How are you and your mom different?
Your 29 and I’m 8

20. How do you know your mom loves you?
Because I’m your son

21. What does your mom like most about your dad?
That he’s your husband    (smiles)

22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?
on vacation

Leave a Reply

