Second Born

Second Born

Since I’m all about equal opportunity, I thought I’d do this little meme for Bam too.  I’m sure it might have a little something to do with being a second born myself, and not liking to be left out.

1. WAS YOUR PREGNANCY PLANNED?  Yes
2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?   Yes
3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?   I had that same awesome happy feeling!!!
4. HOW OLD WERE YOU?  22
5. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT? This time it only took 3 months. I had used a home test on day 28 or something silly like that. I got a VERY faint positive. I took it to my friends house while Jason was at work and we sat and stared at it all afternoon while talking about baby names, eve thought we already had 2 picked out.  I bought a second test, an early response type,  on the way home… with a bottle of pepsi and a few other things to make it not look so wierd. The cashier told me good luck after I was done paying!  I came home and Jason was already home. I could not wait until morning, so I went quietly into the bathroom and tested, and when I took the very postive test to Jason, he just shrugged and said he already knew. To this day I don’t know why I spent so much money on all those tests when Jason is a walking pregancy test.
7. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX? No way, but Jason did, and since I got my way the first time we found out. We told NO one, but I guess we slipped a few times. My awesome friends were wonderful not to laugh at me until after he was born. Thanks!
8. DUE DATE? Dec 26 accornding to me and the Dr.
9. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS? Not really
10. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE? Fruit. No fruit was safe around me!
11. WHAT IRRITATED YOU?  I don’t know.
12. WHAT WAS YOUR  CHILD’S SEX? Male
13. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?  Nope
14. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN DURING PREGNANCY? 25
15. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER? Yep
16. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?  I knew.
17. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY? Really bad siatica pain
18. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH? St. Luke’s
19. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR? Induced at 7:15am, he was born at 10:30 am
20. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL?  Jason
21. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?  Jason, and medical team
22. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?   Natural
23. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN?  I got an epidural that WORKED!!
24. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?   7lb 14oz
25. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN?   Dec 19, o2
26. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?   Bam Rubble
27. DID YOU NAME THEM AFTER ANYONE?   No
28. HOW OLD IS YOUR SECOND BORN TODAY?   6 years

 

6dec08-0141

Leave a Reply

