First Born

First Born

After some self-inflicted peer pressure I will do this Meme about my First Born.

1. WAS YOUR PREGNANCY PLANNED?  Yes
2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?   Yes
3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?   I was so happy!!!
4. HOW OLD WERE YOU?  20
5. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT? After trying for almost 1 and half years, Jason and I went grocery shopping one September evening. While on the lady item isle Jason grabbed a pregnancy test and tossed it in the cart.  I almost started crying and put it back on the shelf. I told him I couldn’t possibly see another negative, and I was done taking tests. He put it back in the cart and said he had a feeling. So when we got home I went and took the test and then started putting groceries away (after I washed my hands, don’t worry).  I was sitting on the couch watching tv when Jason asked me what it said. I had forgotten all about it! I went into the bathroom, looked and almost passed out!  It was positive. I was sure I had done something wrong.  Jason said he already knew after I showed him.
6. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST? Jason of course, even though the neighbor might have heard my shrieking.
7. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX? No way.
8. DUE DATE? May 22 according to the Dr, May 25 according to me.
9. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS? Yes, it was horrible.  Yogurt is easy to throw up tho. It was always still cold so it wasn’t as bad.
10. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE? Potatoes
11. WHAT IRRITATED YOU?  Throwing up.
12. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S SEX? Male
13. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?  Never ever. I never wanted a girl.
14. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN DURING PREGNANCY? 40
15. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER? Yep
16. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?  I knew.
17. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY? No just with labor.
18. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH? St. Luke’s
19. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR? water broke 2:30ish am, he was born at 5pm, but I wasn’t ‘in labor’ the whole time.
20. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL? Jason
21. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH? Jason, and medical team
22. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?  Natural
23. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN? I got an epidural that didn’t work.
24. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH? 8lb 6oz
25. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN? May 26, oo
26. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?  Fred Flinstone
27. DID YOU NAME THEM AFTER ANYONE?  No
28. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY?  8 years

january-014

Leave a Reply

