Halloween

This was the first year that we took the boys trick or treating.  That sounds funny since they are 8 and 5 years old, but it’s true. We have always went to our church for the Harvest Party.  Our church is in the middle of building on and moving in, so the party was canceled this year.  I have to say that honestly, I was a little relieved. It was just one more thing that I had to add to my calendar and I really wasn’t feeling it this year any ways. So instead we headed down to Nana and Papa’s house and trick or treated with the cousins.

Can I just tell you how annoying crying 1 year old cousins are to an 8 year old? Very. Very. Annoying.
But they had fun. Bam was exhausted by the time we got back to Nana & Papa’s house that he decided that he was going to stay home and not hit the next few neighbors homes. He was a little ticked afterwards that it meant he got less candy, but he pulled through ok. No permanent damage. I couldn’t believe the weather, it was beautiful! It sure made their experience more pleasurable! At least for me! Both the boys had fun and all, but I think that they preferred the Harvest Party. I think they missed the booths, the friends, and all the excitement that revolves around a festival.  I don’t know if they will be asking to go trick or treating again, at least not on the scale that we did it this year, but the mandatory knock on the neighbors door. I do know that they are excitedly waiting for next years harvest party though. Talk about next years costumes started about two weeks ago!!! Oh have mercy……….

Leave a Reply

