Update

Even though I am mightily clever and pretty, I’m not smart enough to outwit a Hot Tamale. They  did not last 14 days as I had planned. They lasted 7.  Which if I have to be completely honest, surprised me VERY much. That any of those sweet pieces of heaven lasted in my home for more than 1 hour, is nothing short of a miracle!

Also, a quick little note. Lent has begun, and I realize I am not Catholic, so thank you for the reminder. My sister is Catholic, and last year I did Lent with her to feel it out and see what it was all about and I LOVED it. So this year are whole family has given something up. I have chosen to add on to what I did last year which was to not eat after 8:00pm and no T.V. after 10:00 pm. This year I am adding only 3 GOOD carbs, 1 fruit, and 1 under 100 cal. free food a day. Not so much giving up as taking on, I know this. All the boys… Jason included have given up XBox and Halo on the computer.  Maybe they don’t understand how long 40 days is!!!!  

One thought on “Update

  1. Pingback: Lent–2009 « Wife2jason’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

